Oatmeal banana waffles

Image

Waffles are delicious. Banana’s are great. Oatmeal is wonderful. All these things together? AMAZING. I’ve always been more of a fan of waffles rather than pancakes. The chewy and crispy texture is what makes me love them. Although growing up my parents would often cook pancakes with apples in them which I know I would love now but back then it was just weird. We actually didn’t have a waffle maker either so waffles were always eaten out to breakfast. I grew up in Ohio and waffle houses were around every corner. My favorite waffle there was the pecan waffle. Now that I live in Connecticut, waffle houses are no where to be found! My wonderful fiance gave me a waffle maker when we first met and I’ve been wafflin it up by myself ever since then! These waffles are quite simple to make and a heck of a lot better for you. They are pretty much just oatmeal in a different form! 🙂 I love topping them with peanut butter or jelly for a filling breakfast! A little butter and syrup would be great as well.

Banana oatmeal waffles

adapted from http://www.theveggiegal.com/blog/?p=1007

Image

2 cups rolled oats

2 cups unsweetened almond milk

1 medium sized banana

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla

Plug in waffle iron and spray with oil. Mix all ingredients in a blender till smooth. Once waffle iron is heated up cook 6-8 minutes until desired crispiness.

Image

About purplepeanutbutter0

We are Alex and Megan. We love to cook, eat and travel. Both of us grew up being very picky but we have learned to love and appreciate food through making almost everything from scratch. It has taught us to truly cherish what we eat day in and day out.This blog will show our daily love of cooking dinner and desserts!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

